血缘婚姻

伴侣之间的血缘关系在检测许多常染色体隐性遗传疾病中发挥着作用。 因此,血缘伴侣需要接受遗传咨询,以减少遗传疾病的风险。

基因提供了从父亲和母亲到下一代的各种遗传特征的传递。 在这些基因中,由于任何原因,称为影响人类健康的突变的疾病都可以传播给下一代。

如果即使两个相关基因之一发生突变,疾病也会导致疾病,这种疾病将称为常染色体显性遗传。但是,如果两个相关基因都发生突变,如果它可以导致疾病,就称为常染色体隐性遗传。对于每个人来说,都有可能携带导致隐性疾病的突变而没有任何疾病症状的可能性,除非这些人的亲戚患有这种疾病,否则很难对其进行诊断。由于近亲人是从共同祖先那里获得基因的,因此在同一个基因上携带突变的可能性要高于非近亲人。

这样,在同一基因中携带突变的一对夫妇的每个孩子中出现这种疾病的风险将为25%。不幸的是,许多家庭只有在生病的孩子出生后才意识到这种情况的重要性。因此,在想结婚的夫妇结婚之前和孩子出生之前,夫妇应该做一些遗传检验。

由于近亲结婚而导致新出现的风险增加的一些遗传疾病是:

苯丙酮尿症:一种罕见的遗传性代谢疾病。对于在我国出生的婴儿,这种疾病的平均发生频率为1 / 3000-1 /4000。该疾病的最重要特征是进行性智力低下和其他神经系统疾病症状。患有这种疾病的婴儿出生后1-2个月内看起来完全健康。第二个月后开始出现症状。他们的发展步伐落后于同龄人,他们无法发展他们的坐,说,走的能力,他们有学习障碍,行为问题。

在不影响这种疾病的大脑发育的前提下,进行早期诊断和采取适当的措施非常重要。出生后,用婴儿的足跟血筛查该疾病,诊断为该疾病的婴儿应以苯丙氨酸的氨基酸进行喂养不良。如果新生儿筛查发现苯丙酮尿症,并且在头3个月内未开始治疗。智力低下不可避免地会随着疾病的严重程度而发展。

囊性纤维化:活产中的频率约为1/2500。该疾病的主要原因是由于突变导致皮肤和各种内部器官中氯通道的功能紊乱。结果,出现了诸如经常反复发生肺部感染,发育迟缓,慢性和持续性鼻窦炎,胰腺炎,新生儿时期的肠功能障碍以及糖尿病,肝病,高龄男性不育症等问题。该疾病的诊断通过生化和基因测试以及临床症状进行。该疾病的治疗可以持续一生,对于受该疾病影响的系统只有唯一的支持治疗,而对于该疾病则没有确定的治疗。

家族性地中海热(FMF):这是一种遗传性疾病,在某些情况下,该疾病的症状为反复发烧,腹痛,反复发作的胸部和关节痛。

由于反复发作的疼痛发作,它会在体内积聚称为淀粉样蛋白的蛋白质。多年来,特别是在肾脏中的积累会导致肾脏功能障碍和肾衰竭。一种叫做秋水仙碱的药物被用于治疗该疾病。这种药物不能完全消除疾病,但可以减少发作的频率和严重程度,可以防止肾脏功能的丧失。该药需要终身服用。

地中海贫血:也称为地中海贫血,它是一种贫血,在地中海国家中更为常见。根据β珠蛋白(血红蛋白β)基因的功能丧失,地中海贫血在临床上分为主要和次要。如果个体中单个等位基因存在缺陷,则将其称为地中海贫血(地中海贫血携带者),如果两个等位基因均受损,则将其称为地中海贫血(地中海贫血)。重度地中海贫血甚至在出生前就开始了。贫血水平显着,由于贫血而导致的面部骨骼形状变化以及后期的心力衰竭。患者终生需要重复输血。轻度地中海贫血比重度地中海贫血危险性低,需要的输血次数也较少。由于反复输血,在人体的各个器官中都可见到铁沉积物,因此必须对此病进行治疗。

5.隐性遗传性代谢疾病是由于相关基因的两个等位基因突变或由于缺乏特定蛋白质或酶而影响各种系统的疾病。

有许多代谢性疾病。 这些疾病的特征包括发育和智力低下,内脏器官疾病,肌肉骨骼疾病,表型改变,视觉或听觉问题。 这些疾病没有确定的治疗方法。 对于某些疾病,已经尝试了诸如替代缺失酶的治疗。

这些疾病的早期诊断非常重要,因为只能对近亲结婚后发生的遗传性疾病给予支持治疗。 为此,应在怀孕期间应用产前诊断方法,或者最重要的是,通过进行植入前遗传学诊断,将不携带疾病的胚胎转移给母亲。

Consanguineous Marriage

In this case, the risk of blood bond increases, according to the degree of closeness between persons. For example; The risk of having a child with a hereditary disease of a couple who married a 1st-degree cousin. This risk is higher than in the case of a couple who married a 2nd-degree cousin (like a marriage between grandchildren of siblings).

Consanguinity between partners plays a role in the detection of many autosomal recessive inheritance diseases. For this reason, consanguinity couples are required to receive genetic counseling to reduce the risks in terms of hereditary diseases.

Genes provide the transmission of various hereditary features from mother and father to the next generation. In these genes, for any reason, disorders, called mutations that affect human health, can transmit to the next generation.

A Disease will call an Autosomal dominant if it can lead to disease when there is a mutation even in one of two related genes. But it is called Autosomal recessive if it can lead to disease when there are mutations in both related genes. For each human, there is a possibility of carrying mutations that cause recessive diseases without any symptoms of the disease, and it is difficult for these people to be diagnosed unless they have relatives who have this disease. Since consanguineous persons receive their genes from a common ancestor, the probability of carrying a mutation on the same gene is higher than for non-consanguineous persons.

In this way, the risk of emerging of this disease in each child of a couple carrying a mutation in the same gene will be 25%. Unfortunately, many families realize the importance of this situation, only after the birth of a sick child. For this reason, before marriage for couples who want to marry their relatives and before the child is born, the couples should do some geneticist tests.

Some of the hereditary diseases which its emerging risk increases as a result of consanguineous marriages are:

Phenylketonuria: One of the rarely seen hereditary metabolic diseases.For babies who are born in our country, the average frequency of this disease is 1 / 3000-1 / 4000. The most important features of the disease are progressive mental retardation and other nervous system symptoms. Babies with this disease appear completely healthy for 1-2 months after born. Symptoms begin to show after the second month. The development steps lag behind their peers, they can not develop their sitting, speaking, walking skills, they have learning disabilities, problems with behavior.
It is very important to make an early diagnosis and appropriate approach without affecting brain development in this disease. After birth, the disease is screened with heel blood from the baby, the babies diagnosed with this disease should be fed poorly in terms of amino acid of the phenylalanine. If phenylketonuria is detected by neonatal screening and treatment is not initiated in the first 3 months. the mental retardation inevitably develops in line with the severity of the disease.

Cystic fibrosis: The frequency is approximately 1/2500 among live births. The main cause of the disease is the functional disorders of chlorine channels in the skin and various internal organs because of the mutation. As a result of this, problems such as frequently recurrent lung infections, retarded development, chronic and persistent sinusitis, pancreatitis, bowel function disorder in the neonatal period as well as diabetes, liver diseases, infertility in male individuals in later ages arise. The diagnosis of the disease is carried out by biochemical and genetic tests as well as clinical symptoms. The treatment of the disease lasts for lifelong, there is the only supportive treatment for the systems affected by the disease, there is no definitive treatment for the disease.

Familial Mediterranean Fever (FMF): It is a hereditary disease and in some cases, symptoms of this disease are recurrent fever, abdominal pain, recurrent chest, and joint pain.

As a result of recurrent painful attacks, it accumulates in the body a protein called amyloid. Over the years, accumulation, especially in the kidneys, can lead to kidney functional disorder and kidney failure. A medicine called colchicine is used in the treatment of the disease. This medical treatment does not completely remove the disease, but it reduces the frequency and severity of attacks, it prevents the loss of kidney function. The medicine needs to be taken for lifelong.

Thalassemia: It is also known as Mediterranean anemia and it is a type of anemia that is more common in Mediterranean countries. According to the loss of function in the beta globin (haemoglobin beta) genes, thalassemia classified clinically as major and minor. If there is an impairment in a single allele in the individual, it will call the thalassemia minor (thalassemia carrier), and if both alleles are impaired, it will call thalassemia major (Mediterranean anemia). Thalassemia major beginseven before birth. Anemia at a significant level, shape changes in the facial bones due to anemia, and heart failure in the later stages are observed. The patient's need for a lifetime repeated blood transfusions. Thalassemia minor is less dangerous than thalassemia major and requires fewer blood transfusions. As a result of repeated blood transfusions, iron deposits can be seen in various organs in the body and the disease must treat accordingly.

5. Recessive Inherited metabolic diseases are diseases that affect various systems as a result of mutations in both alleles of related genes or as a result of a deficiency or absence of a specific protein or enzyme.
There are many metabolic diseases. The characteristic feature of these diseases includes developmental and mental retardation, internal organ diseases, musculoskeletal disorders, phenotypic changes, visual or hearing problems. These diseases have no definitive treatment. For some diseases, treatments such as substituting the missing enzyme have been tried.

Early diagnosis of these diseases is so much important since only supportive treatment can be given to genetic diseases that occur after consanguineous marriage. For this purpose, prenatal diagnostic methods should be applied during pregnancy or, most importantly, by applying pre-implantation genetic diagnosis, transfer of embryos that do not carry disease to the mother.