遗传疾病和IVF(试管婴儿)治疗

通常,当以不孕症的名义检查夫妻不能生育的事实时,通过针对某些遗传问题开发的许多应用方法,我们希望每个申请我们的夫妻都能实现自己的梦想。尽管不育是我们这个时代威胁最大,最严重的问题,但由于采用了体外受精方法,因此绝不是问题。

更新的体外受精方法并日益增加其成功率,为遗传疾病提供了解决方案,这是另一个重要的问题。虽然遗传疾病和某些染色体疾病会阻止夫妻生育孩子,但这种方法还支持由于遗传病携带者的风险而不想生育孩子的夫妻。

由于适用于近亲婚姻,遗传疾病,携带者伴侣和血液疾病的基因诊断程序,所有这些问题将不再是问题。特别是,遗传编码有问题的胚胎在粘附到母亲的子宫时会遇到困难,并且会因反复流产而引起不育问题。由于这个原因,成功的体外受精(试管婴儿)治疗方法得以实施,这是由于以下事实:申请治疗的夫妇可以生下婴儿,并且可以选择没有这些疾病的胚胎。以此方式,将胚胎置于母亲子宫中的粘附机会将增加,并将继续健康地发展。

遗传诊断方法可用于哪些疾病和情况?

  • 对于35岁以上的准妈妈,
  • 尝试使用两种或多种体外受精方法但未提供怀孕的夫妇
  • 对于反复流产,
  • 到平衡易位的载波对.
  • 对于可能诊断某些单基因疾病的人,如家族性地中海贫血,镰状细胞性贫血,囊性纤维化,SMA.
  • 为了选择具有家族成员的HLA兼容胚胎,
  • 对于以前怀孕时曾患有遗传病的孩子的夫妇,
  • 致患有染色体疾病和怀孕史的母亲
  • 对于性腺镶嵌症病例(尽管有两个或两个以上具有相同异常的婴儿,但夫妇的基因检测结果还是正常的)
  • TESA病例(与严重男性不育有关的病例)
  • 反应迟钝(对过度刺激方案反应不足的情况)
  • 它适用于携带因性别而异的疾病的夫妇。

植入前遗传学诊断是什么?

在进行体外受精(试管婴儿)治疗期间,尤其要考虑夫妻的家庭历史来开始治疗。 如果家庭中有严重的疾病史和遗传病,则可以应用植入前遗传学诊断。 该筛选程序通过对胚胎进行基因测试,仅确定健康的胚胎并将胚胎转移到母亲子宫中来启动妊娠过程。 简而言之,通过这种遗传诊断应用,识别了患者或携带者夫妇的遗传问题,选择了健康的胚胎,因此为夫妇提供了一个没有疾病的婴儿。 如果您有需要PGD测试的病例,您的医生会告诉您您需要完成此测试。

PGD可以检测出哪些疾病?

  • 血友病
  • Tay-sachs病
  • 囊性纤维化
  • 镰状细胞性贫血和脆性X综合征
  • 肌肉疾病,例如神经肌肉营养不良
  • 唐氏综合征和其他一些染色体疾病也可以通过植入前遗传学诊断来诊断。

植入前基因诊断的优势是什么?

  • 首先,它还规定患有疾病的夫妇要有一个健康的孩子。
  • 它可以防止多胎妊娠,并将与出生相关的并发症减少到最低限度。
  • 它严重减少了针对怀孕过程中可能遇到的问题的医疗干预。
  • 它降低了怀孕期间的流产率。
  • 它增加了体外受精方法的成功。
  • 通过成功应用,它可以防止由于失败而造成的物质和精神损失。

PGD的目的是什么?

面对申请IVF治疗的夫妇将遗传疾病传染给孩子的风险,它旨在确定婴儿处于胚胎期时确定这些疾病,并为拥有健康孩子的夫妇提供帮助。 如今,已经成功地应用了许多试管婴儿方法来解决许多问题,这些问题阻止了夫妻通过自然方式生孩子。 其中最重要的是PGD的应用,它可以降低患有残疾和疾病的儿童的出生率,并减少由遗传疾病引起的反复流产。 此外,它还可以识别和分离可能由于不育而在体外受精的夫妇的胚胎中可能的遗传疾病。

Genetic Diseases and IVF (Test Tube Baby) Treatment

Generally, when the fact that couples can not have children is being examined under the name of infertility, by means of a lot of number of application methods developed against certain genetic problems, we want every couple who applied to us reach their dreams. Although infertility is the most threatening and serious problem of our age, thanks to in vitro fertilization methods, it is far away from being a problem.

In vitro fertilization methods which are renewed and which increase their success rate day by day provide solutions to genetic diseases, which are another important problem. While genetic diseases and some chromosomal disorders prevent couples from having children, this method also supports couples who do not want to have children because of the risk of being a genetic disease carrier.

Thanks to the genetic diagnosis program applied for consanguineous marriages, genetic diseases, carrier couples and blood diseases, all of these issues will no longer be problem. In particular, the embryo having a problem in genetic coding have difficulty when adhering to the mother's uterus and it causes infertility problem with recurrent miscarriages. For this reason, successful in-vitro fertilization (test tube baby) treatments practices are carried out thanks to the fact that couples applying for treatment can have baby and the selection of embryos free from these diseases. In this way, the adherence chance of the embryo being placed in the uterus of the mother will increase, and will continue to develop healthily.

For which diseases and situations can the genetic diagnosis method be applied?

  • To mothers-to-be who are aged 35 and over,

  • To couples on who two or more in vitro fertilization methods were tried but pregnancy is not provided

  • For recurrent miscarriages,

  • To the balanced trans-location carrier couples

  • To the persons who have risk in terms of some single gene diseases, which its diagnosis is possible, such as Familial Mediterranean anemia, Sickle Cell Anemia, Cystic fibrosis, SMA.

  • For the selection of HLA-compatible embryos with family members,

  • To couples who had a child with a genetic disease in previous pregnancies,

  • To mothers having chromosomal disorders and pregnancy history

  • To gonadal mosaicism cases (the genetic test results of couples are normal in spite of having two or more babies with identical abnormalities)

  • TESA cases (cases associated with severe male infertility)

  • Poor responders (cases that respond insufficiently to the hyper-stimulation protocol)

  • It is administered to couples carrying diseases varying by sex.

What is preimplantation genetic diagnosis?

During in vitro fertilization (test tube baby) treatment, treatment is launched especially by considering the family histories of couples. If there are serious ex-disease histories and genetic disease in the family, Preimplantation genetic diagnosis is applied. This screening program initiates the pregnancy process by doing genetic tests of embryos, determining only the healthy embryos and transferring the embryo to uterus of the mother. In short, by means of this genetic diagnostic application, the genetic problems of the patient or carrier couples are identified, healthy embryos are selected and thus, couples are provided with having baby with free of diseases. If there is case for you that requires a PGD test, your doctor will tell you that you need to have this test done.

What diseases can be detected with PGD?

  • Hemophilia

  • Tay-sachs disease

  • Cystic fibrosis

  • Sickle cell anemia and fragile X syndrome

  • Muscular diseases such as neuromuscular dystrophy

  • Down syndrome and some other chromosomal diseases can also be diagnosed by preimplantation genetic diagnosis.

What are the advantages of preimplantation genetic diagnosis?

  • First of all, it also provides that couples who carries disease have a healthy child.

  • It prevents multiple pregnancy rate and reduces birth-related complications to a minimum.

  • It seriously reduces the medical interventions against the problems that may be encountered in the pregnancy process.

  • It reduces the rate of miscarriage during the pregnancy.

  • It increases the success of in vitro fertilization methods.

  • It prevents the material and moral losses which revealed as a result of failures, by means of successful application.

What is the purpose of PGD?

Against the risk that couples applying for IVF treatments transfer genetic diseases to their children, it is aimed to determine these diseases when baby is embryo and to provide couples having healthy children. Today, there are a lot of IVF methods applied successfully against many problems that prevent couples from having baby through natural ways. The most important of these is the application of PGD, which reduces the birth rate of children having disabilities and diseases, as well as which reduces recurrent miscarriages caused by genetic diseases. In addition, it enables identification and separation of possible genetic disorders in embryos in couples to whom in vitro fertilization methods will be applied due to infertility.