临床整体外显子组测序

此功能使WES成为揭示复杂遗传问题原因的最有效方法之一。 WES是发现该疾病的新突变和非典型发现的理想选择。

人类基因组中的所有外显子组都可以通过全外显子组测序进行筛选。

特别地,外显子组测序对于建立对患者疾病的最终诊断非常重要,而该疾病尚未在临床上得到诊断。建立具有突变的疾病的最终诊断对于遗传后代健康的后代来说很重要。此外,对导致疾病的基因进行鉴定,使我们能够确定在已经生病的家庭的新怀孕中胎儿是否生病,也使我们能够通过体外受精阶段的基因检查来预防疾病。

少于2%的人类基因组对应于蛋白质编码基因。这意味着约50 mb相互耦合的21,000个基因中约有200,000个外显子组。其余基因组的功能在很大程度上是未知的。具有编码潜力的区域通常称为“外显子组”。到目前为止,已经识别出并由出生遗传的大多数致病突变都位于这个很小的编码区域。这些编码的外显子组中约占孟德尔疾病中这些致病突变的85%。

与所有其他外显子组测试不同,属于母亲,父亲和患病孩子的遗传材料(如果有)将同时进行检查。通过这些手段,通过与来自父亲和母亲的信息进行匹配来报告测序后揭示的变化中属于该家族的突变类型。通过这些三重分析,家庭携带的遗传病可以揭示出更健康的情况。

Clinical Whole Exome Sequencing

Most of the mutations, which cause diseases and could be identified by science, was found out in the exome areas. While most of the genetic tests, which have been applied so far, have been screening only one gene or a few genes that considered to be related to the disease, WES tests screens thousands of genes simultaneously.

This feature makes WES one of the most effective methods for revealing out the reasons of complex genetic problems. WES is ideal for finding out new mutations and atypical findings of the disease.

All of the exomes in the human genome can screen with whole-exome sequencing.

Particularly, exome sequencing is very important in establishing the final diagnosis of the patient's disease, which is not clinically diagnosed yet. Establishing the final diagnosis of the disease with the mutation is important in genetic disease carrier families for the healthy posterity. Moreover, identification of the gene that is responsible for the disease allows us to identify whether the fetus is sick in the new pregnancies of the families already having sick children, and also allows us to prevent the disease with the genetic examination in the Vitro fertilization stage.

Less than 2% of the human genome corresponds to the protein-coding genes; this means ~200,000 exomes of the approximately 50 mb reciprocal coupled 21,000 genes. The function of the remaining genomes is not known to a large extent. The areas having coding potential are generally named as "exome". A great majority of the disease-causing mutations, which are identified so far and inherited by birth, are located in this little coding area. Approximately 85% of these disease-causing mutations in Mendelian disorders are in this coded exomes.

As distinct from all other exome tests, genetic materials belonging to the mother, father and the sick child, if there is, are taken into examination simultaneously. By these means, the mutation type belonging to the family among the revealed changes after sequencing is reported by matching them with the information coming from mother and father. Through these triple analysis, the genetic disease that the family carries can reveal more healthy.